Accepting responsibility

I heard a bird chirping as I meditated and I realized that bird was me

The Earth rotated while I slept and I did this unconsciously

The flowers bloom

The fruits ripen

And I take full responsibility

I crash the waves, onto the shore

I turn seeds into large trees

I maintain the ecosystem, as both the flowers and the bees

I shift tectonic plates

I cause volcanoes to erupt

I am the mountain

I am the larvae

I am the fire, smoke, and dust

I ensure the planets orbit the sun

One of the many stars that I keep shining

I am the carbon

I am the pressure

I am the oil

I am the diamond

I sustain all life on Earth

As both the apple and the worm

I am the bird that eats the worm

So when it chirps, I know it’s me

 

aaron-burden-319237

 


“You are not limited to this body, to this mind, or to this reality – you are a limitless ocean of Consciousness, imbued with infinite potential. You are existence itself.” –  Joseph P. Kauffman


 

You are not just in the Universe, you are the Universe. You don’t need to understand it, you just need to accept it.

#T4aM

Leave a comment